Avon Fantasy Reader Number 3

Emerald City Comics

  • $19.99
    Unit price per 

Issue number 3 of the science fiction and fantasy anthology magazine Avon Fantasy Reader from June 1947. Included is a story by  H. P. Lovecraft, writer of Selected Letters.

The stories collected include:

"Rhythm of the Spheres" by A. Merritt Wonder Stories,

"The Silent Trees" by Frank Owen,

"The Queer Story of Brownlow's Newspaper" by H. G. Wells,

"The Silver Key" (Randolph Carter series) by H. P. Lovecraft,

"Black Thirst" by C. L. Moore,

"Mimic" by Donald A. Wollheim,

"Bishop's Gambit" by August Derleth,

"Evening Primrose" by John Collier

"Homecoming" by Ray Bradbury